Only three candidates have filed the necessary signatures to get on the ballot in the special election for resigned Rep. Trey Radel’s (R-Fla.) seat.

Others, however, are expected to join; Florida law states that partisan candidates can pay a $10,440 qualifying fee to be added to the ballot.

State Senate Majority Leader Lizbeth Benacquisto and former Purdue basketball star Curt Clawson were the only Republican candidates to turn in signatures by the Wednesday afternoon deadline, according to the News-Press. Democrat April Freeman also filed the necessary signatures.

State Rep. Paige Kreegel (R) said he plans to pay the qualifying fee.

At least four other Republicans had filed candidacy papers with the state’s election board, but it’s unclear whether they’ll join the ballot for the April 22 primary.

Republicans are heavily favored to keep the seat.