NRCC tries to entice vulnerable Dems with 'retirement package'

The attacks on "ObamaCare," taxes and deficit spending echo the ones the committee made on many of these members during the 2012 elections, in which all of them won reelection. Some could be in for tougher races in a non-presidential year, however.

The piece goes after Democratic Reps. Ron Barber (Ariz.), Jerry McNerney (Calif.), John Barrow (Ga.), Bruce Braley (Iowa), Tim Bishop (N.Y.), Louise Slaughter (N.Y.), Collin Peterson (Minn.), Tim Walz (Minn.), Nick Rahall (W.Va.) and Jim Matheson (Utah).

More in Senate races

Senate GOP targets vulnerable Dems with trafficking bill robocalls

Read more »