The committee also named former Ambassador to Sweden Matthew Barzun, Democratic National Committee National Finance Chairwoman Jane Stetson and former National Advisory Council on Minority Business Enterprises member Frank White co-chairmen of the Presidential Inauguration Committee.

Additionally, the PIC announced former Obama campaign manager Jim Messina will be chairman of the Inaugural parade. Stephanie Cutter, formerly a deputy campaign manager for Obama, will serve as chairwoman of the PIC Board of Directors. The PIC named Jen O'Malley Dillon, another former top member of Obama's reelection campaign, chairwoman of the National Day of Service. Julianna Smoot, also a former top member of the Obama campaign, was named chairwoman of Inaugural Balls and Receptions. Former Obama campaign finance director Rufus Gifford was named PIC Finance chairman by the PIC. And Democratic National Committee executive director Patrick Gaspard was named chairman of the National Mall by the PIC.

"Vice President Biden and I are grateful to these distinguished women and men for agreeing to serve as co-chairs and honorary co-chairs, including presidents from both sides of the aisle who have dedicated their lives to serving the American people," Obama said in a statement.

Former Presidents Jimmy Carter, George H. W. Bush, Bill ClintonWilliam (Bill) Jefferson ClintonKentucky candidate takes heat for tweeting he'd like to use congressman for target practice Will Sessions let other 'McCabes' off the hook or restore faith in justice? Progressive group launches anti-Trump 'We the Constitution' campaign MORE and George W. Bush were all named honorary co-chairmen by the committee as well.