The new Taft is unveiled. Image via letteddywin.comTaft will now join Presidents Washington, Lincoln, Jefferson and Teddy Roosevelt in the Nationals’ 4th inning presidents’ race.

Taft, the 27th president, had a real-life rivalry with Teddy Roosevelt, the 26th, as Roosevelt mounted a third-party challenge against Taft that led to defeat for both presidents.

Now they will battle it out racing around the Nationals outfield in the presidents’ race, where Teddy is already a fan favorite.

Teddy had famously never won a race until last year, leading to a website and Twitter account, “Let Teddy Win.” He broke the years-long losing streak in the Nationals final regular season game as they went to the playoffs for the first time.

Like Teddy — whose Twitter account @Teddy26Nats has more than 10,000 followers —Taft is already on Twitter at @NatsBigChief27.

“Listen up, @Teddy26Nats - we've run against each other in the past, now we'll run together in 2013! #5thPresident,” Taft tweeted, telling followers to call him “Bill.”

Image via