President-elect Barack ObamaBarack Hussein ObamaOvernight Energy: Dems ask Pruitt to justify first-class travel | Obama EPA chief says reg rollback won't stand | Ex-adviser expects Trump to eventually rejoin Paris accord Overnight Regulation: Trump to take steps to ban bump stocks | Trump eases rules on insurance sold outside of ObamaCare | FCC to officially rescind net neutrality Thursday | Obama EPA chief: Reg rollback won't stand Ex-US ambassador: Mueller is the one who is tough on Russia MORE and Vice President-elect Joe Biden will meet Friday with economic advisers guiding their transition into the White House, Obama's presidential campaign announced today.

Obama's Transition Economic Advisory Board, as listed by the campaign, is comprised of CEOs, elected officials, and former administration officials.

Continuing the trend set by the announcement of Obama's transition staff, the list is stacked with former Clinton officials--five out of seven former executive branch officials worked under President Bill Clinton. (Former Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Chairman William Donaldson headed the SEC during President Bush's tenure, from 2003 to 2005; former Federal Reserve Chairman Paul Vlocker held his post under Presidents Carter and Reagan, from 1979 to 1987).

Here's the list of advisers on the Transition Economic Advisory Board, as listed by Obama's campaign:

  • William Daley (Chairman of the Midwest, JP Morgan Chase; Former Secretary, U.S. Dept of Commerce, 1997-2000)

  • William Donaldson (Former Chairman of the SEC 2003-2005)

  • Roger Ferguson (President and CEO, TIAA-CREF and former Vice Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve)

  • Jennifer Granholm (Governor, State of Michigan)

  • Anne Mulcahy (Chairman and CEO, Xerox)

  • Richard Parsons (Chairman of the Board, Time Warner)

  • Penny Pritzker (CEO, Classic Residence by Hyatt)

  • Robert Reich (University of California, Berkeley; Former Secretary, U.S. Dept of Labor, 1993-1997)

  • Robert Rubin (Chairman and Director of the Executive Committee, Citigroup; Former Secretary, U.S. Dept of Treasury, 1995-1999)

  • Eric Schmidt (Chairman and CEO, Google)

  • Lawrence Summers (Harvard University; Managing Director, D.E. Shaw; Former Secretary, U.S. Dept of Treasury, 1999-2001)

  • Laura Tyson (Haas School of Business, University of California, Berkeley; Former Chairman, National Economic Council, 1995-1996; Former Chairman, President