Senate passes Tucson tribute

The Senate passed S. Res. 14, honoring the victims of the tragedy in Tucson, Ariz., by a vote of 97-0 at about 3 p.m. Wednesday. Sens. Jay Rockefeller (D-W.Va.), Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.) and Jim Webb (D-Va.) were the only three non-voting senators.

According to placards laid out for senators at the Senate rostrum, the vote on the Tucson tragedy was the final vote of the day.

More in House

House passes bill to aid Jordan in war against ISIS

Read more »