The 17 Republicans who voted against the GOP budget

A mixture of centrists and conservative hard-liners voted against final passage of the House GOP budget resolution Wednesday.

Seventeen House Republicans defected from their party on final passage, which is five more than last year. Every Democrat also opposed the House GOP budget.

Earlier Wednesday, 26 Republicans voted against an amendment to increase spending for a Pentagon war fund from $94 billion to $96 billion. They included all of the 17 who voted against final passage as well as Reps. Scott Garrett (N.J.), Paul Gosar (Ariz.), Morgan Griffith (Va.), Andy Harris (Md.), Randy Hultgren (Ill.), Darrell Issa (Calif.), Tom McClintock (Calif.), Dana Rohrabacher (Calif.) and Rob Woodall (Ga.). 

Those lawmakers voted differently on the amendment and final passage, even though both votes approved the same policy.

The 17 Republicans included hard-liners who don't think the House GOP budget is conservative enough, including Reps. Justin Amash (Mich.), Walter Jones (N.C.), Raul Labrador (Idaho), Thomas Massie (Ky.) and Mick Mulvaney (S.C.).

Other defectors like Reps. Martha McSallyMartha Elizabeth McSallyHouse Dems highlight promising new candidates GOP rep weighs in on House dress code during floor speech GOP rep on Trump's tweets: 'We're going to hand the gavel to Pelosi' MORE (Ariz.) and John KatkoJohn Michael KatkoThe Hill's Whip List: Where Republicans stand on tax-reform bill GOP criticism of tax bill grows, but few ready to vote against it House passes bill to enhance aviation security overseas MORE (N.Y.) represent swing districts and will likely face tough reelection races next year.

Two of the four Republican members of the House Budget Committee who refused to support voting to enhance defense funding during the tumultuous markup last week ultimately voted for it on the floor: Reps. Dave Brat (Va.) and Gary Palmer (Ala.). Meanwhile, Garrett and McClintock opposed it both in committee and on the floor.

Here is a list of the 17 Republican defectors:

1. Justin Amash (Mich.)
2. Ken Buck (Colo.)
3. Barbara Comstock (Va.)
4. Rick Crawford (Ark.)
5. Chris Gibson (N.Y.)
6. Tim Huelskamp (Kan.)
7. David Jolly (Fla.)
8. Walter Jones (N.C.)
9. John Katko (N.Y.)
10. Raul Labrador (Idaho)
11. Frank LoBiondo (N.J.)
12. Thomas Massie (Ky.)
13. David McKinley (W.Va.)
14. Martha McSally (Ariz.)
15. Mick Mulvaney (S.C.)
16. David Schweikert (Ariz.)
17. Jim Sensenbrenner (Wis.)