But in a 166-248 vote, the House rejected a proposal from Rep. Tom McClintock (R-Calif.) to terminate the program entirely, saving $100 million. Republicans voted 151-73, and Democrats voted 15-175.

The House also voted 191-224 against a proposal from Rep. Alan GraysonAlan GraysonPennsylania Dems file ethics complaint against Rep. Barletta The Hill's 12:30 Report Why Republicans took aim at an ethics watchdog MORE (D-Fla.) that would have reduced the top per-ticket subsidy to $250, from $500. Fewer Republicans favored this idea — the GOP voted 137-88, while Democrats opposed it 54-136.

However, members did pass language from Rep. Don YoungDon YoungOvernight Energy: Perry takes heat for sexual assault comments | Clovis withdraws nomination for USDA post | Battle lines drawn on Arctic refuge drilling | Energy regulator back to full strength Senators spar over proposal to drill in Alaska wildlife refuge Rep. Pramila Jayapal takes sexist arrows and fights back MORE (R-Alaska), that maintains the exemption in communities in Alaska and Hawaii from the per-ticket subsidy cap under the law. Members passed his proposal 239-175.

The amendments were proposed as tweaks to the 2014 Transportation, Housing and Urban Development, and Related Agencies Appropriations Act. The House considered several other amendments to the bill, from:

Tim GriffinTim GriffinFlynn discloses lobbying that may have helped Turkey Tea Party class reassesses record Huckabee's daughter to run '16 campaign MORE (R-Ark.), increasing funding for oil pipeline safety under the Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration by $500,000, and reducing administrative salaries. Accepted in voice vote.

Pete GallegoPete Pena GallegoTexas Democrats smell blood in the water for 2018 ObamaCare repeal vote: 15 GOP lawmakers to watch Vulnerable Texas GOP lawmaker survives rematch MORE (D-Texas), striking language that limits Department of Transportation spending on the Office of Intelligence, Security and Emergency Response. Passed 317-92.

— Tom Latham (R-Iowa), technical amendment to direct money to infrastructure instead of an administrative office. Accepted in voice vote.

— Jackie Speier (D-Calif.), adding $500,000 to study ways to warn aircraft of low air speeds, and reducing NextGen funding by the same amount. Accepted in voice vote.

— Alcee Hastings (D-Fla.), restoring funding to the NextGen program, $3.5 million, without an offset. Failed 154-258.

— Hastings, making $870 million available for the NextGen air traffic control program. Failed 109-300.

— Hastings, making $62 million available for NextGen research and development. Failed 116-295.

Frank WolfFrank WolfTrump, global religious freedom needs US ambassador to lead Bottom Line 10 most expensive House races MORE (R-Va.), eliminating $13 million in funding for administrative expenses from the Federal Highway Administration. Accepted in voice vote.

Paul BrounPaul BrounCalifornia lawmaker's chief of staff resigns after indictment Republican candidates run against ghost of John Boehner The Trail 2016: Let’s have another debate! MORE (R-Ga.), defunding Amtrak's capital account, $600 million. Rejected in voice vote.

— Jerrold Nadler (D-N.Y.), increasing funding for infrastructure spending by $127 million. Point of order upheld.