With only a week left to pass legislation to fund the Highway Trust Fund and border security before the August recess, lawmakers will spend Monday debating nominations and suspension bills.

The Senate will start at 2 p.m. and vote later in the day to confirm several of President Obama’s executive and judicial nominees.

Confirmation votes start at 5:30 p.m. A list follows:

- Pamela Harris to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the Fourth Circuit.

- Joseph Mohorovic to be a Commissioner of the Consumer Product Safety Commission.

- Elliot Kaye to be Chairman of the Consumer Product Safety Commission

- Brian McKeon to be a Principal Deputy Under Secretary of the Department of Defense.

The House will vote at 6:30 p.m. on a series of bills under suspension of the rules.

Measures on tap include a bill, H.R. 3846, to authorize Customs and Border Protection and clarify the Department of Homeland Security's mission. Another bill, H.R. 1771, would tighten enforcement of sanctions against North Korea.