Sen. Amy KlobucharAmy KlobucharDem labels infrastructure ‘top thing’ Trump can accomplish Wyden pushing to mandate 'basic cybersecurity' for Senate Senators press the FCC on rural broadband affordability MORE’s (D-Minn.) “Minnesota Nice and Fast” team was the fastest congressional office in the Credit Union Cherry Blossom Ten Mile Run Capitol Hill Competition.

Klobuchar’s team beat 64 other House and Senate offices competing for the honor.

The Credit Union Cherry Blossom Ten Mile Run Capitol Hill Competition is an annual race sponsored by the Congressional Federal Credit Union and the United States Senate Federal Credit Union to fundraise for Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals.

The “White Cheddar Shredders” representing Rep. Peter WelchPeter WelchTrump to continue paying ObamaCare subsidies House Democrats call for revoking Kushner’s security clearance Pelosi seeks to unify Dems on ObamaCare fixes MORE’s (D-Vt.) office came in second, closely followed by defending champions “Red, White and Blumenauer” representing Rep. Earl BlumenauerEarl BlumenauerFearing crackdown, marijuana advocates turn to Congress House Democrat introduces bill to amend presidential removal procedures Marijuana legalization grows closer with Senate tax proposal MORE (D-Ore.).

The second fastest Senate team was “Carper Diem,” from the office of Sen. Tom CarperTom CarperDems blast Trump's policies at Climate March What to know about Trump's national monuments executive order Dems probe claims of religious bias in DHS 'trusted traveler' program MORE (D-Del.). Carper’s office came in fourth overall.  

A record 230 Members of Congress served as Honorary Race Chairs, including Speaker John BoehnerJohn BoehnerLobbyists bounce back under Trump Business groups silent on Trump's Ex-Im nominee Chaffetz won't run for reelection MORE (R-Ohio), and Majority Leader Harry ReidHarry ReidDraft House bill ignites new Yucca Mountain fight Week ahead: House to revive Yucca Mountain fight Warren builds her brand with 2020 down the road MORE (D-Nev.). More than 1,000 staffers made the ten-mile dash individually or in teams.

The fastest female runner was Kerry Allen, a member of Sen. Klochbuchar’s team, who ran the course in 1:00:44. Evan Jurkovich, representing Rep. David Loebsack (D-Iowa), was the fastest man with a time of 52:09.

Two teams were given the distinction of the cleverest team names: Sen. Mazie HironoMazie HironoDem lawmaker to Sessions: 'You are a racist and a liar' March for Science rallies draw huge crowds around US Dems knock Trump on Earth Day MORE’s (D-Hawaii) “A-Mazie-ing Race” and Rep. Scott Peters’ (D-Calif.) “Peters Speeders.”

The Hill was among the sponsors for the event.