Last holdout from Nebraska delegation signs up for Twitter

He has only tweeted once so far: “Welcome to my official Twitter account. Be sure to follow me to stay connected. Proud to represent NE's 3rd District in Congress! Pls RT”

Smith’s debut means that all three of Nebraska’s House representatives and both senators are now accessible by Twitter. Rep. Terry Lee (R) and Rep. Jeff Fortenberry (R) are accessible at @LEETERRYNE and @JeffFortenberry respectively, and Sens. Ben Nelson (D) and Mike Johanns (R) are at @SenBenNelson and @Mike_Johanns.

Smith has 140 followers so far.

More in News

Baltimore police investigating sign evoking Freddie Gray

Read more »