• Michele Leonhart has been nominated for administrator of the Drug Enforcement Administration at the Justice Department. Leonhart has spent nearly 30 years as a special agent with the DEA. She was unanimously confirmed by the Senate to serve as DEA deputy administrator and became the acting administrator in 2007. She was the agency’s first female special agent in charge and later held that position for the DEA’s Los Angeles field division. Before joining the DEA in 1980, she was a police officer with the Baltimore Police Department.

•  Marsha Rabiteau is a nominee for member of the board of directors for the State Justice Institute. She has been associate general counsel and consultant on legal reform for Koch Industries Inc. since 2007. Prior to Koch, Rabiteau was vice president and assistant general counsel and director of civil justice policy for the Hartford Financial Services Group. From 1989 to 2001, she was litigation counsel and crisis manager for the Dow Chemical Co.
• Earl Weener has been nominated by the president to the National Transportation Safety Board. Weener is a foundation fellow of the Flight Safety Foundation in Alexandria. He retired from Boeing in 1999, where he held several engineering positions. Weener received a Ph.D. in aerospace engineering from University of Michigan.