Cole announces transition team

Rep. Tom Cole (R-Okla.), incoming chairman of the National Republican Congressional Committee (NRCC), yesterday announced the team that will help him transition into his new role.

The team includes former NRCC Chairman Tom Davis (R-Va.) but not Rep. Tom Reynolds (R-N.Y.), the current chairman.

It also includes Reps. Ginny Brown-Waite (R-Fla.), Jim GerlachJames (Jim) GerlachFormer reps: Increase support to Ukraine to deter Russia With Trump and GOP Congress, job creators can go on offense Big names free to lobby in 2016 MORE (R-Pa.), Phil GingreyJohn (Phil) Phillip Gingrey2017's top health care stories, from ObamaCare to opioids Beating the drum on healthcare Former GOP chairman joins K Street MORE (R-Ga.), Jeb Hensarling (R-Texas), John Kline (R-Minn.), Patrick McHenry (R-N.C.), Cathy McMorris (R-Wash.), Candice Miller (R-Mich.) and Devin Nunes (R-Calif.) and Rep.-elect Kevin McCarthy (R-Calif.).

The team will meet this week and Cole will name his executive committee after he assumes the chairmanship on Jan. 4.

“This year was a wake-up call for us,” Cole said in a release, “[and] things are going to have to change if we want to re-take the majority, and they are going to have to change now.”