Baucus opposes EPA climate regs

It is unclear whether the Montana Democrat would specifically vote in favor of a plan offered by Sen. Jay RockefellerJay RockefellerLobbying world Overnight Tech: Senators place holds on FCC commissioner Overnight Tech: Senate panel to vote on Dem FCC commissioner MORE (D-W.Va.) that would put off EPA regulations set to start in January for another two years. A Baucus spokeswoman did not respond to an email requesting comment.
Rockefeller has predicted he can get 60 votes for the measure and has lined up six Democratic cosponsors so far -- Kent Conrad and Byron Dorgan of North Dakota, Tim JohnsonTim JohnsonCourt ruling could be game changer for Dems in Nevada Bank lobbyists counting down to Shelby’s exit Former GOP senator endorses Clinton after Orlando shooting MORE of South Dakota, Claire McCaskillClaire McCaskillA Cabinet position for Petraeus; disciplinary actions for Broadwell after affair Defense bill tackles retaliation against military sex assault victims Red-state Dems face tough votes on Trump picks MORE of Missouri, Ben Nelson of Nebraska and Jim Webb of Virginia.
Rockefeller wants a Senate vote on that plan during the upcoming lame-duck session despite an insurmountable White House veto threat and no plan by the House to act on it.
Baucus voted against taking up on the Senate floor in June a disapproval resolution offered from Senate Energy and Natural Resources ranking member Lisa MurkowskiLisa MurkowskiPassing US-Canada preclearance would improve security and economy Overnight Energy: Dakota pipeline standoff heats up Trump's wrong to pick Bannon or Sessions for anything MORE (R-Alaska) aimed at blocking EPA from regulating greenhouse gases.
Rockefeller, Nelson, and four other Democrats—Evan Bayh (Ind.), Mary LandrieuMary LandrieuFive unanswered questions after Trump's upset victory Pavlich: O’Keefe a true journalist Trump’s implosion could cost GOP in Louisiana Senate race MORE (La.), Blanche Lincoln (Ark.), and Mark PryorMark PryorCotton pitches anti-Democrat message to SC delegation Ex-Sen. Kay Hagan joins lobby firm Top Democrats are no advocates for DC statehood MORE (Ark.)—voted for Murkowski’s resolution, which fell 47-53 on a procedural vote.