Committee assignments for the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee


Jeff Bingaman, N.M.
Ron Wyden, Ore.
Mary Landrieu, La.
Tim Johnson, S.D.
Marie Cantwell, Wash.
Bernie Sanders, Vt.
Debbie Stabenow, Mich.
Mark Udall, Colo.
Jeanne Shaheen, N.H.
Al Franken, Minn.
Joe Manchin, W.Va.
Chris Coons, Del.

Sens. Byron Dorgan (N.D.), Blanche Lincoln (Ark.) and Evan Bayh (Ind.), who were on the committee in the last Congress, are no longer in the Senate. Sen. Robert Menendez (N.J.), who was also on the panel last year, is no longer a member of the committee. Franken, Manchin and Coons are new to the committee.


Lisa Murkowski, Alaska
Richard Burr, N.C.
John Barrasso, Wyo.
Jim Risch, Idaho
Mike Lee, Utah
Rand Paul, Ky.
Dan Coats, Ind.
Rob Portman, Ohio
John Hoeven, N.D.
Bob Corker, Tenn.

Sen. John McCain (Ariz.), who was on the committee in the last Congress, is no longer on the committee. Sens. Bob Bennett (Utah) and Jim Bunning (Ky.), who were also previously on the committee, are no longer in the Senate.

Paul, Coats, Lee, Portman and Hoeven are the new Republicans on the committee.