Wyden names energy committee staff

Sam Fowler retains his role of chief counsel, which he has held since 1995 under recently retired committee Chairman Jeff Bingaman (D-N.M.).

Fowler helped moved the nominations of Energy Secretary Steven Chu and Interior Secretary Ken Salazar at the beginning of the Obama administration.

With speculation mounting that Chu and Salazar might leave their posts, Fowler would likely be involved in getting their replacements through the Senate.

Dan Adamson, Patty Beneke, David Brooks, Michele Miranda and Todd Wooten will serve as senior counsel.

Dave Berick will assume the chief investigator post. Keith Chu will handle Wyden’s committee press duties.