Democrats make case for clean energy, climate in SOTU

In addition to Sanders, the letter was signed by Sheldon Whitehouse (R.I.), Barbara Boxer (Calif.), Chris Dodd (Conn.), Frank Lautenberg (N.J.), Dianne Feinstein (Calif.), Mark Udall (Colo.), Jeanne Shaheen (N.H.), Ted Kaufman (Del.), Kirsten Gillibrand (N.Y.), Ben Cardin (Md.), Patrick Leahy (Vt.), Tom Udall (N.M.), Jack Reed (R.I.), Jeffrey Merkley (Ore.), Daniel Akaka (Hawaii) and Michael Bennet (Colo.).