Republicans add three to Banking Committee

Republicans add three to Banking Committee

Republican Sens. David Perdue (Ga.), Thom TillisThomas (Thom) Roland TillisGrassley: 'Good chance' Senate panel will consider bills to protect Mueller Senate plans hearing for bills to protect Mueller GOP puts brakes on Trump's DACA deal with Democrats MORE (N.C.) and John Kennedy (La.) will join the Senate Banking Committee this year, Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnellAddison (Mitch) Mitchell McConnellSenate passes 0B defense bill Overnight Health Care: New GOP ObamaCare repeal bill gains momentum Overnight Finance: CBO to release limited analysis of ObamaCare repeal bill | DOJ investigates Equifax stock sales | House weighs tougher rules for banks dealing with North Korea MORE (R-Ky.) announced on Tuesday.

The trio will replace former Republican Sen. David VitterDavid VitterYou're fired! Why it's time to ditch the Fed's community banker seat Overnight Energy: Trump set to propose sharp cuts to EPA, energy spending Former La. official tapped as lead offshore drilling regulator MORE of Louisiana, who retired; Sen. Mark KirkMark KirkStale, misguided, divisive: minimum wage can't win elections Immigration critics find their champion in Trump Trump's nominee to lead USAID has the right philosophy on international aid MORE of Illinois, who was voted out of office; and Sen. Jerry MoranGerald (Jerry) MoranIT modernization measure included in Senate-approved defense policy bill Campaign video touts apprenticeships making Trump commemorative coins Senate approves Trump's debt deal with Democrats MORE of Kansas, who left the Banking panel for a spot on the Environment and Public Works Committee.

Sen. Mike CrapoMichael (Mike) Dean CrapoSenate Banking panel approves Trump's Fed, comptroller nominees Harvey damage adds urgency to flood insurance debate Don't let funding for US Forest Service go up in flames MORE (R-Idaho) will chair the committee, replacing Sen. Richard Shelby (R-Ala.). Shelby will still serve on the Banking Committee but is prohibited from holding the chairmanship because of Senate Republican rules on term limits.

Democrats will add Sens. Brian Schatz (Hawaii), Chris Van Hollen (Md.) and Catherine Cortez Masto (Nev.) to the Banking Committee, as Senate Minority Leader Chuck SchumerCharles (Chuck) Ellis SchumerSenate Dems hold floor talk-a-thon against latest ObamaCare repeal bill This week: Senate wrapping up defense bill after amendment fight Cuomo warns Dems against cutting DACA deal with Trump MORE (D-N.Y.) and Jeff MerkleyJeffrey (Jeff) Alan MerkleySenate Dems hold floor talk-a-thon against latest ObamaCare repeal bill Overnight Defense: Senate passes 0B defense bill | 3,000 US troops heading to Afghanistan | Two more Navy officials fired over ship collisions Senate passes 0B defense bill MORE (D-Ore.) exit the panel. 

Sen. Sherrod BrownSherrod Campbell Brown'Hillbilly Elegy' author won't run for Senate Brown, Portman urge Trump administration to move quickly on a steel decision Dems call on DeVos to work with CFPB to protect student borrowers MORE (Ohio) will stay on as the committee’s ranking Democrat.