Every Republican member from Texas rejected debt-limit deal

Every Texas Republican in Congress rejected the bipartisan agreement that opened the government and lifted the debt ceiling. 

Sen. Ted CruzRafael (Ted) Edward CruzSenators introduce bill to overhaul sexual harassment policy Greatest risk to the Republican majority? Rising interest rates GOP Senate primary heats up in Montana MORE called the deal "terrible," and his Texas GOP colleague, Sen. John CornynJohn CornynAdministration works to assuage critics over ZTE deal Dem leaders request bipartisan meeting on Russia probe House easily passes prison reform bill backed by Trump MORE, also voted no.

In the House, all 24 Texas Republicans voted no, including Reps. Louie GohmertLouis (Louie) Buller GohmertHouse conservatives introduce resolution calling for second special counsel White House-backed prison reform bill advances in House GOP Rep. Zeldin to lead call for second special counsel MORE, Ted PoeLloyd (Ted) Theodore PoeFive races to watch in the Texas runoffs Five Republican run-offs to watch in Texas Hillicon Valley: House Dems release Russia-linked Facebook ads | Bill would block feds from mandating encryption 'back doors' | AT&T hired Cohen for advice on Time Warner merger | FCC hands down record robocall fine | White House launches AI panel MORE, and Pete Sessions. 

Cruz huddled with House Republicans in recent weeks to discuss debt-limit strategies.

All House Republicans from South Carolina, Arizona, Missouri, Georgia, Nebraska, Utah, and Tennessee also voted no on Wednesday night.