Committee adds new GOP members to repeal team

The incoming chairman of the House Energy and Commerce Committee announced 12 new Republican members will join him in his effort to repeal the new healthcare reform law.

Fred Upton (R-Mich.), who won the contentious chairmanship race for the next Congress, also announced that Rep. Greg Walden will return to the committee.

The committee will "immediately" work to repeal and replace the healthcare reform law, Upton said in a Dec. 1 blog for The Hill. 

The new GOP members on the committee include:

Charlie Bass (N.H.)
Brian Bilbray (Calif.)
Bill Cassidy (La.)
Cory Gardner (Colo.)
Morgan Griffith (Va.)
Brett Guthrie (Ky.)
Gregg Harper (Miss.)
Adam Kinzinger (Ill.)
David McKinley (W. Va.)
Cathy McMorris Rodgers (Wash.)
Pete Olson (Texas)
Mike Pompeo (Kan.)
Greg Walden (Ore.)