Passenger rail caucus boarding today at Union Station

The group, which has been christened the Congressional Bicameral High-Speed & Intercity Passenger Rail Caucus, will comprise Democratic lawmakers from states seeking federal money for high-speed rail.
The development of the caucus follows Florida Gov. Rick Scott’s (R) decision to reject federal funds for rail. He became the third GOP governor to do so.
Lautenberg and Reps. Louise Slaughter (D-N.Y.), John Oliver (D-Mass.), Corrine BrownCorrine BrownInsiders dominate year of the outsider The Hill’s 12:30 Report Corrine Brown loses primary amid indictment MORE (D-Fla.), David Price (D-N.C.), Zoe Lofgren (D-Calif.) and Tim Walz (D-Minn.) will jointly chair the caucus.