House to hold heaing waterways funding bill

The last water appropriations bill was passed by Congress in 2007.

The Transportation Committee's roundtable will be hosted by Reps. Bill Shuster (R-Pa.), Nick Rahall (D-W. Va.), Bob Gibbs (R-Ohio) and Tim Bishop (D-N.Y.).

Shuster is in his first year as chairman of the Transportation Committee, and Rahall is the highest ranking Democrat on the panel.

Gibbs is chairman of the Water Resources and Environment subcommittee and Bishop is the panel's top Democrat.

Maritime industry representatives as the roundtable are scheduled to include American Association of Port Authorities President (AAPA) Kurt Nagle; Maersk, Inc. Vice President of Government Relations Clint Eisenhauer and Port of Newport, Oregon General Manager Don Mann.