Andrew Yang releases Spotify playlist of ‘favorite jams’

Democratic presidential candidate Andrew Yang on Tuesday unveiled a Spotify playlist of his “favorite jams.”

“Our Q3 fundraising just hit $2 million!” the tech entrepreneur wrote on Instagram. “This is all thanks to your tremendous support. I made this playlist with you in mind.”

The 42-song playlist can be streamed on the music platform and features a mix of rap, pop and rock tunes, including Florence + The Machine’s hit track, “Dog Days Are Over,” Eminem’s “Lose Yourself” and Drake’s “God’s Plan,” as well as several tracks from The Smiths.

It also includes artists such as 5 Seconds of Summer, Lady Gaga and 2Pac.

{mosads}One of Yang’s picks, “Return of the Mack,” was the White House hopeful’s walkout song at an Iowa Democratic Party event in June.

Fellow presidential contender Sen. Kamala Harris (D-Calif.) released her summer playlist in June, calling them songs she is “listening to while traveling around the country.”

That 46-song list can be streamed on Spotify and includes artists such as Ariana Grande, Stevie Wonder and Beyoncé.

Here is Yang’s full playlist:

“Lose Yourself – From ‘8 Mile’ Soundtrack” — Eminem

“Dog Days Are Over” — Florence + The Machine

“Hunger” — Florence + The Machine

“You’ve Got The Love” — Florence + The Machine

“Friday I’m In Love” — The Cure

“Boys Don’t Cry – Single Version” — The Cure

“In Between Days” — The Cure

“There Is a Light That Never Goes Out” — The Smiths

“How Soon Is Now? – 2011 Remaster” — The Smiths

“This Charming Man – 2011 Remaster” — The Smiths

“Without Me” — Halsey

“Eastside (with Halsey & Khalid)” — benny blanco, Halsey, Khalid

“Return of the Mack” — Mark Morrison

“Rollercoaster – 2013 Remaster” — Everything But The Girl

“Just Another Day” — Jon Secada

“Jet Black Heart” — 5 Seconds of Summer

“Barrel Of A Gun – 2007 Remastered Version” — Depeche Mode

“Diamond Heart” — Lady Gaga

“God’s Plan” — Drake

“Changes” — 2Pac, Talent

“Believe” — The Bravery

“Saturday Love” — Cherrelle, Alexander O’Neal

“Asleep – 2011 Remaster” — The Smiths

“Don’t You (Forget About Me)” — Simple Minds

“Plush” — Stone Temple Pilots

“Rise Up” — Andra Day

“Dog Days Are Over” — Florence + The Machine

“My Hero” — Foo Fighters

“Starlight” — Muse

“Price Tag” — Jessie J, B.o.B.

“Feel Again” — OneRepublic

“Suit And Jacket” — Judah & the Lion

“This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody) – 2005 Remaster” — Talking Heads

“Forever in My Life” — Prince

“Magnificent – Fred Falke Full Club Mix” — U2, Fred Falke

“Stay – (Faraway, So Close!)” — U2

“Change” — The Lightning Seeds

“Fields of Gold” — Sting

“These Are Days” — 10,000 Man

“Jane Says – Live” — Jane’s Addiction

“Ascension (Don’t Ever Wonder)” — Maxwell

“Say It Ain’t So” — Weezer

Tags 2020 Democratic candidate 2020 presidential race Andrew Yang Playlist Spotify

Copyright 2023 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

See all Hill.TV See all Video

Most Popular

Load more


See all Video