Here's the schedule for tonight's State of the Union address:

8:10 p.m.: Diplomatic corps enters the House Chamber

8:35 p.m.: Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) calls the House to order

8:35 p.m.: Barry Sullivan, Majority Floor Services Chief, announces the Senate, preceded by its officers and Vice President Joe Biden. The Speaker calls the Joint Session to order.

8:40 p.m.: Joint Chiefs enter the House Chamber

8:47 p.m.: The Speaker and Vice President appoint members from their respective chambers to the Escort Committee for President Barack Obama

8:50 p.m.: Jill Biden is escorted into the Executive Gallery

8:53 p.m.: Sullivan announces the Dean of the Diplomatic Corps, the ambassador of the Republic of Djibouti, His Excellency Roble Olhaye

8:55 p.m.: Sullivan announces the Supreme Court

8:57 p.m.: First Lady Michelle Obama is escorted into the Executive Gallery

8:59 p.m.: Sullivan announces the president's Cabinet

9:01 p.m.: Sullivan announces "Madame Speaker," and then steps to the side. Wilson Livinghood, House Sergeant at Arms, immediately follows to declare "the President of the United States." The Escort Committee leads the president into the chamber, where he shakes hands with members along the center aisle on his way to the rostrum.

9:05 p.m.: Speaker introduces the president to senators and representatives

9:06 p.m.: President begins speech

9:50 p.m.: President concludes speech

9:52 p.m.: President leaves the chamber followed by the Supreme Court, Cabinet and Diplomatic Corps