National Journal has released its annual list of the most liberal and conservative members of Congress.

In the Senate, there's a five-way tie for the most liberal: Sens. Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio), Roland Burris (D-Ill.), Ben Cardin (D-Md.), Jack Reed (D-R.I.) and Sheldon Whitehouse (D-R.I.).

 Sen. Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.) takes the sole prize for most conservative Senator.

In the House, Democrats topping the list of most liberal include Rush Holt (D-N.J.), Gwen Moore (D-Wisc.), John Olver (D-Mass.), Linda Sanchez (D-Calif.), Jan Schakowsky (D-Ill.) and Louise Slaughter (D-N.Y.).

The most conservative House members are Trent Franks (R-Ariz.), Doug Lamborn (R-Colo.), Randy Neugebaurer (R-Texas), Pete Olson (R-Texas), John Shadegg (R-Ariz.) and Mac Thornberry (R-Texas).

And the lawmakers falling in the exact middle: Sens. Mark Pryor (D-Ark) and Byron Dorgan (D-N.D.), and Rep. Michael Arcuri (D-N.Y.)