Democrats are wasting little time in trying to take advantage of former House Speaker Newt GingrichNewton (Newt) Leroy GingrichMORE's (R-Ga.) remarks at the Republican Senate-House Dinner Monday night.

In his remarks, Gingrich said President Obama has "already failed."

"Bureaucrats managing companies does not work, politicians dominating the economy does not work," Gingrich said, referring to Obama's economic policies.

The Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee (DCCC) is seeking to put targeted Republicans on the spot by asking them if they agree with Gingrich.

"Does Representative Judy Biggert (R-Ill.) agree with Newt Gingrich's absurd comment that President Obama has already failed?" DCCC spokesman Ryan Rudominer asks in one of the releases obtained by the BBR. "After last night's fundraiser for Congressional Republicans, Representative Biggert needs to clarify whether or not she agrees with Gingrich, Palin, and other obstructionist Republicans who are banking on President Obama's failure instead of offering solutions that invest in America's success and get our economy back on track."

As we have noted many times before, Democrats view Gingrich as playing right into their hands. Gingrich, they say, represents the GOP of the past, not the future. The longer Gingrich stays at the forefront of the party, they say, the better for Democrats. This is just another example of Democrats seeking to capitalize on that theory.

Check out which Republican members are targeted with the releases after the jump.

Individualized releases are going out to the following Republican representatives:
Judy Biggert (IL-13);
Lynn Jenkins (KS-02);
Mark Kirk (IL-10);
John Kline (MN-02);
Thaddeus McCotter (MI-11);
Erik Paulsen (MN-03);
Paul Ryan (WI-01);
Lee Terry (NE-02);
Patrick Tiberi (OH-12);
Charlie Dent (PA-15);
Jim Gerlach (PA-06);
Leonard Lance (NJ-07);
Frank LoBiondo (NJ-02);
Tim Murphy (PA-18);
Chris Lee (NY-26);
Vern Buchanan (FL-13);
Joseph Cao (LA-02);
Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-25);
Lincoln Diaz-Balart (FL-21);
Randy Forbes (VA-04);
Michael McCaul (TX-10);
Pete Sessions (TX-32);
Adam Putnam (FL-12);
Tom Rooney (FL-16);
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL-18);
C.W. Bill Young (FL-10);
Brian Bilbray (CA-50);
Mary Bono Mack (CA-45);
Ken Calvert (CA-44);
Tom McClintock (CA-04);
Dennis Rehberg (MT-AL);
Dave Reichert (WA-08);
Dana Rohrabacher (CA-46);
John Shadegg (AZ-03);
Don Young (AK-AL);
Kevin McCarthy (CA-22);
Dan Lungren (CA-03)