Obama’s Transition Team

Barack Obama’s presidential transition team includes several of his Senate staffers and former members of Bill Clinton’s White House.

The team will be co-chaired by Pete Rouse, Obama’s Senate chief of staff, John Podesta, Clinton’s former White House chief of staff, and Valerie Jarrett, a close campaign adviser to Obama from Chicago.

The transition effort will have a website,, which will be launched Wednesday.

Read the whole list below, released by Obama’s campaign.

The co-chairs will be assisted by an advisory board comprised of individuals with significant private and public sector experience:

Tags Barack Obama Barack Obama Candidate Position Center for American Progress Employment Relation Government Illinois John Podesta Person Career Person Location Pete Rouse Politics Politics of the United States Presidency of Barack Obama Presidential transition of Barack Obama Valerie Jarrett

Copyright 2023 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

See all Hill.TV See all Video

Most Popular

Load more


See all Video