The House on Tuesday quickly approved two resolutions that named several members to House committees on the Budget, Foreign Affairs and others.

The Democratic resolution, H.Res. 52, named the following members to the Budget Committee: Reps. Allyson Schwartz (Pa.), Marcy Kaptur (Ohio), Lloyd Doggett (Texas), Earl Blumenauer (Ore.), Betty McCollum (Minn.), John Yarmuth (Ky.), Bill Pascrell (N.J.), Mike Honda (Calif.), Tim Ryan (Ohio), Debbie Wasserman Schultz (Fla.), Gwen Moore (Wis.), Kathy Castor (Fla.), Heath Shuler (N.C.), Paul Tonko (N.Y.) and Karen Bass (Calif.).

Democrats also named Schwartz to the House Foreign Affairs Committee, Rep. Zoe Lofgren (Calif.) and Charles Gonzalez (Texas) to the House Administration Committee, and Rep. Linda Sanchez (Calif.) to the Committee on Veterans' Affairs.

A Republican resolution, H.Res. 53, named Reps. Jason Chaffetz (Utah) and Frank Guinta (N.H.) to the House Budget Committee, and Rep. Mo Brooks (Ala.) to the Homeland Security Committee.