In The Know

WHCD celebrities — Who’s going?

Getty Images

From supermodels to Cabinet secretaries, the stars and public figures attending this year’s White House Correspondents’ Association dinner run the gamut.

Here are some of the big names descending on the Washington Hilton Saturday night for D.C.’s glitziest night, as well as the news organizations hosting them:

ABC News
Jesse Tyler Ferguson, “Modern Family”
Julie Bowen, “Modern Family”
Anthony Anderson, “black-ish”
Bellamy Young, “Scandal”
“Kenya Barris, “black-ish” creator
Tracee Ellis Ross, “black-ish”
Ty Burrell, “Modern Family”
Eric Stonestreet, “Modern Family”
{mosads}Atlantic Media
Ted Simons, “Veep”
Michelle Monaghan, “True Detective”
Samantha Power, U.N. ambassador
Sen. Joe Donnelly (D-Ind.)
Jeffrey Zients, National Economic Council director
Ray Mabus, secretary of the Navy
CBS News
Gina Rodriguez, “Jane the Virgin”
Henri Esteve, actor
Madeleine Albright, former secretary of State
Téa Leoni, “Madam Secretary”
Tim Daly, “Madam Secretary”
Sen. Mark Warner (D-Va.)
John Miller, New York Police Department deputy commissioner of Intelligence and Counterterrorism
Julián Castro, secretary of Housing and Urban Development
Rep. Joaquín Castro (D-N.M.)
Antoine Chedid, Lebanon ambassador to the United States
David Thorne, former United States ambassador to Italy
Christian Broadcasting Network
Malcolm Butler, New England Patriots cornerback
Former Speaker Newt Gingrich (R-Ga.)
Callista Gingrich
Lila Rose, Live Action president
Joyce Woodhouse
Fox News Channel
Donald Trump, real estate mogul
Melania Trump
Martha Stewart
Kelly Rutherford, “Gossip Girl”
Billie Jean King, tennis champ
Alanna Masterson, “The Walking Dead”
Brody Jenner, reality television star

The Hill
Connie Britton, “Nashville”
Lucy Liu, “Elementary”
A.J. Calloway, “Extra”
Constance Zimmer, “House of Cards”
Connie Nielsen, “The Following”
Rep. Jason Chaffetz (R-Utah)
Rep. Carolyn Maloney (D-N.Y.)
The Huffington Post
Bethany Mota, YouTube star
Sean Parker, former Facebook president
Steven Johnson, author
Sarah Koenig, journalist
Nash Grier, Vine star
Marcus Johns, Vine star
Killer Mike, musician
Heather Armstrong, blogger
Tyler Oakley, YouTube activist
Jerome Jarre, Snapchat star
The New Yorker
Larry Wilmore, “The Nightly Show”
The Washington Post
Jack Lew, secretary of the Treasury
Tom Perez, secretary of Labor
Fred Hochberg, chairman and president of the Export-Import Bank
Steve Case, AOL co-founder and Case Foundation and Revolution chairman
Jean Case, Case Foundation CEO
Megan Smith, Chief Technology Officer in the Office of Science and Technology Policy
Thomson Reuters
Ava DuVernay, “Selma” director
Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, “Game of Thrones”
Michael Kelly, “House of Cards”
Andre Holland, “Selma”
Chrissy Teigen, model
Brandon Marshall, New York Jets wide receiver
James Gorman, Morgan Stanley CEO
Gov. John Hickenlooper (D-Colo.)
Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.)
Neil Eggleston, White House counsel
Anita Breckenridge, deputy chief of staff to President Obama
Michael Froman, U.S. trade representative
Todd Stern, United States special envoy for climate change
Robert Malley, National Security Council senior director
USA Today
Jane Seymour, actress
Alfre Woodard, actress
Wendi McLendon-Covey, “The Goldbergs”
Pete Wentz, Fall Out Boy
Naya Rivera, “Glee”
Michelle Trachtenberg, “Gossip Girl”
Rob Thomas, Matchbox 20
Troian Bellisario, “Pretty Little Liars”
Yahoo News
Naomi Campbell, model
Katie Couric, Yahoo Global news anchor
Antonin Scalia, Supreme Court justice
Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.), House minority leader
Megan Liberman, Yahoo News Group editor in chief
Karlie Kloss, model
Nick Merrill, Hillary Clinton spokesman
Bianna Golodryga, Yahoo News and Finance anchor
Peter Orszag, Citigroup
Kathy Savitt, Yahoo chief marketing officer
Matt Bai, Yahoo News national political columnist
Mike Isikoff, Yahoo News chief investigative correspondent
Garance Franke-Ruta, Yahoo Politics editor in chief
Nancy Baker, Yahoo News senior booking producer
Dan Klaidman, Yahoo News deputy editor
Olivier Knox, Yahoo News chief White House correspondent
Gillian Jacobs, actress
Avril Haines, White House Deputy National Security Advisor

NBC Universal
Lorne Michaels, creator of “Saturday Night Live”
Arne Duncan, secretary of Education
Don Nelson, NBA star
Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.)
Sen. Pat Toomey (R-Pa.)
Sen. Bob Casey (D-Pa.)
Peter Farrelly
Tara Lipinski
Johnny Weir
Tina Tchen, chief of staff to first lady Michelle Obama
Cody Keenan, White House speechwriter
Cecilia Muñoz, White House domestic policy council director
Tom Colicchio, “Top Chef”

Financial Times
Ivanka Trump

Bradley Cooper, actor
Christopher Nolan, director

Brian Chesky, founder and CEO of Airbnb

Kristina Schake, communications adviser to Hillary Clinton
Elizabeth Allen, communications adviser to President Obama
Caroline Adler, communications director for Michelle Obama

— Last updated Friday at 9:27 a.m.

Tags Amy Klobuchar Arne Duncan Bob Casey Donald Trump Hillary Clinton Jack Lew Jason Chaffetz Joe Donnelly Kirsten Gillibrand Mark Warner Michael Froman Michelle Obama Samantha Power WHCD White House Correspondents Association White House Correspondents Weekend White House Correspondents' Association

Copyright 2023 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

See all Hill.TV See all Video

Most Popular

Load more


See all Video