Lobbying world

Ernst & Young announced that Lauren Soltani joined the legislative group of Washington Council Ernst & Young as a manager. She was previously legislative director for Rep. Suzan DelBeneSuzan Kay DelBeneDemocrats worry diversity furor could spill into 2020 election House Democrats inch toward majority support for impeachment Wave of Washington state lawmakers call for impeachment proceedings against Trump MORE (D-Wash.).

David Sitcovsky is the new director of public policy at Autism Speaks. He was Rep. John Larson John Barry LarsonTrump's latest plan to undermine Social Security The Social Security 2100 Act is critical for millennials and small business owners Warren introduces universal child care legislation MORE’s (D-Conn.) chief of staff.

Peter Grevatt is chief executive officer of the Water Research Foundation. He previously was director of the Office of Children’s Health Protection and senior adviser to the Environmental Protection Agency administrator for children’s environmental health.


The Public Affairs Council announced Stephanie Helsing as its membership manager, Kelly Memphis as manager of government relations and stakeholder engagement practice, Alaina Monismith as communications and marketing manager, and João Sousa as manager at the European office.

Van Scoyoc Associates named Shannon Campagna a vice president. Prior to joining the firm, Campagna was a senior policy adviser at Alston & Bird.

James Bonham will be president and chief executive officer of The ESOP Association (TEA), effective March 1. TEA is a trade association that focuses on advancing employee ownership through the employee stock ownership plan (ESOP) model.

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck named Brian Burns, who most recently served as executive director of federal affairs at Johnson & Johnson, as counsel in the firm’s Government Relations Department and health care practice. Emily Felder joined the health care practice as a senior policy adviser and counsel. She was the director of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services’ Office of Legislation and previously was counsel to the House Energy and Commerce Committee.