Who we are

Through print, online and events, The Hill's powerhouse of vehicles signal the important issues of the moment, and together have earned the reputation of being a complete and comprehensive source of Congressional news. The Hill serves to connect the players, define the issues and engage Washington's decision makers in the debate.

Since 1994, The Hill has reported on the intersection of politics and business, connecting Capitol Hill, K Street, Wall Street and Pennsylvania Avenue for non-partisan coverage of all factors in legislative decisions. It offers objective and in-depth coverage of Congress, the Administration, business and lobbying, campaigns and more.

The Hill has a print circulation of above 24,000 and is read by opinion leaders, including 100% of Congressional offices, the White House, political pundits, association executives, lobbyists and corporate leaders.

James A. Finkelstein

Richard D. Beckman

Bob Cusack


Managing Editor
Ian Swanson

News Editor
Timothy R. Homan

Steve Clemons


Creative Director
Ashley Perks

Senior Editor
Alicia Cohn

Campaign Editor
Brandon Conradis

Deputy Campaign Editor
Regina Zilbermints

Associate Editors
Jesse Byrnes
Lisa Conley
Tristan Lejeune
Rema Rahman
Geoffrey Rowland
Brooke Seipel
Niall Stanage
Lauren Vella

Senior Web Editor
Kyle Balluck

Director of Audience Development
Mike Demarest





Senior Staff Writers
Alexander Bolton, Amie ParnesScott Wong

Staff Writers
Tal AxelrodRebecca BeitschRafael Bernal, John Bowden, Juliegrace Brufke, Zack BudrykJordain Carney, Celine CastronuovoMorgan Chalfant, Joseph Choi, Justine ColemanJonathan Easley, Niv ElisAris Folley, Rachel FrazinAlex GangitanoMax Greenwood, Morgan GstalterNaomi Jagoda, Cameron Jenkins, Marty Johnson, Laura KellyRebecca Kheel, Rebecca Klar, John KruzelJudy Kurtz, Sylvan Lane, Mike Lillis, Lexi Lonas, Julia ManchesterCristina MarcosCate Martel, Dominick Mastrangelo, Maggie MillerChris Mills RodrigoEllen Mitchell, Thomas Moore, Harper Neidig, Marina Pitofsky, Sarah PolusBrett Samuels, Mychael Schnell, Alexis SimendingerPeter SullivanAl WeaverNathaniel Weixel, Jordan Williams, Reid Wilson

Contributing Writers
Brent Budowsky, Lanny Davis, John Feehery, Judd Gregg, Mark Mellman, Katie Pavlich, Bill Press, David Webb, Juan Williams

Opinion Editors
Daniel Allott, Frank Craig, Donald Gilliland, Cathryn Kulat, Alexandra Oliveira, Anjelica Tan, Sandy Tolliver

Comment Editor
Charles Jordan

Editorial Designer
Madeline Monroe

Photo Editor
Greg Nash


Chief Copy Editor
Linda Petre

Copy Editors
Hannah Alberstadt
John Davis
Emily DeMarco
Emily Martin
Valerie Morris
Candice Tarver

Video Producers
Christian Carter
Adam DeRose
Maris Medina
Tom Pray
Lisa Ruhl

Manager of Social Video
Josh Fidler



Associate Publisher
Brittany Grant

Strategic Director
Alison Friedrich

Advertising Directors
Meredith Crimmins
Monica Seebohm

National Account Executive
Eric Getzinger

Account Director
Cliff McKinney

Director of Retail & Classified Advertising
Cynthia Sommerfeld
Director of Business Operations
Wesley Carroll
Project Directors
Liz Myers
Alex Wilson

Executive Director
of Events
Niharika Acharya

Director of Events
Katie Gardner


Sr. Events Manager
Amal Hijazi

Senior Producer
Sam Jackson



Events and Audience Coordinator
Emily Osiecki

Video & Digital Content Editor
Lisa Williams

Assistant Producers
Hayley Herbert
Kara King


Chief Operating Officer
Sheila Casey

Senior Vice President, Digital
Rory McCafferty

Marketing Directors
Jane Malan, Jenna Monsein

Marketing Design Director
Alec Timerman

Circulation Director
Suhana Khan

Systems Administrator
Bena Khosravi

Corporate Secretary
Viktoria Plyam


Subscription Inquiries: 202-628-8500