SPONSORED:

2020 Presidential Election Calendar

2020 Presidential Election Calendar
© The Hill illustration

Democratic Primary Debates

June 26-27, 2019
First debate held in Miami

July 30-31, 2019
Second debate held in Detroit

ADVERTISEMENT

September 12, 2019
Third debate held in Houston

October 15, 2019
Fourth debate held in Westerville, Ohio

November 20, 2019
Fifth debate, held in Atlanta

December 19, 2019
Sixth debate, held in Los Angeles

January 14, 2020
Seventh debate, held in Des Moines, Iowa

February 7, 2020
Eighth debate, held in Manchester, N.H.

February 19, 2020
Ninth debate, scheduled to be held in Las Vegas

ADVERTISEMENT

February 25, 2020
Tenth debate, scheduled to be held in Charleston, S.C.

Two more Democratic debates are scheduled to be held, date and location to be determined.

 

Presidential Debates

September 29, 2020
First presidential debate, scheduled to be held in Notre Dame, Ind.

October 7, 2020
Vice presidential debate, scheduled to be held in Salt Lake City

October 15, 2020
Second presidential debate, scheduled to be held in Ann Arbor, Mich.

October 22, 2020
Third presidential debate, scheduled to be held in Nashville, Tenn.

 

Primaries and Caucuses
* Dates are tentative

February 2020

Monday, February 3
Iowa caucuses*

Tuesday, February 11
New Hampshire primaries*

Saturday, February 22
Nevada Democratic caucuses

Saturday, February 29
South Carolina Democratic primary

March 2020

Tuesday, March 3 "Super Tuesday"
Alabama primaries
American Samoa Democratic caucus
Arkansas primaries
California primaries
Colorado primaries
Maine primaries
Massachusetts primaries
Minnesota primaries
North Carolina primaries
Oklahoma primaries
Tennessee primaries
Texas primaries*
Utah primaries
Vermont primaries
Virginia Democratic primary
Democrats Abroad primary

Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Idaho primaries
Michigan primaries
Mississippi primaries
Missouri primaries
North Dakota Democratic caucuses
Washington primaries

Thursday, March 12, 2020
Virgin Island Republican caucus*

Saturday, March 14, 2020
Guam Republican caucus*
Northern Marianas Democratic convention*

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Arizona Democratic primary
Florida primaries
Illinois primaries
Northern Marianas Republican caucus*
Ohio primaries

ADVERTISEMENT

Tuesday, March 24, 2020
American Samoa Republican caucus*
Georgia primaries

Sunday, March 29, 2020
Puerto Rico Democratic primary

April 2020

Saturday, April 4, 2020
Alaska Democratic primary
Hawaii Democratic primary
Louisiana primaries
Wyoming Democratic caucuses

Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Wisconsin primaries

Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Connecticut primaries
Delaware primaries*
Maryland primaries
New York primaries
Pennsylvania primaries*
Rhode Island primaries*

May 2020

Saturday, May 2, 2020
Guam Democratic caucus
Kansas Democratic primary

ADVERTISEMENT

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Indiana primaries*

May 7-9, 2020
Wyoming Republican state convention

Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Nebraska primaries
West Virginia primaries

Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Kentucky primaries
Oregon primaries

June 2020

Tuesday, June 2, 2020
District of Columbia primary
Montana primaries
New Jersey primaries
New Mexico primaries
South Dakota primaries*

Saturday, June 6, 2020
Virgin Islands Democratic caucuses

Sunday, June 7, 2020
Puerto Rico Republican primary*
 

Other important dates

July 13 - 16, 2020
Democratic National Convention
Milwaukee, Wis.

August 24-27, 2020
Republican National Convention
Charlotte, N.C.

Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Election Day