Here are the 95 Democrats who voted to support impeachment

Bucking House Democratic leaders, Rep. Al Green (D-Texas) forced a floor vote Wednesday on whether the chamber go forward with an effort to impeach President Trump, a highly charged topic that has stoked divisions within the caucus.

A majority of Democrats, along with the chamber’s Republicans, voted to table the measure, while 94 Democrats joined Green in going on record to accuse Trump of inflaming racial tensions following a recent episode in which he urged four female lawmakers of color to “go back” to other countries. 

{mosads}Most Democrats who voted Wednesday to move toward impeachment were liberal lawmakers who had already endorsed the push to launch an impeachment inquiry against the president.

Still, more than a dozen of those who sided with Green Wednesday had not endorsed that effort yet formally, including Reps. Jerrold Nadler (N.Y.), the chairman of the Judiciary Committee; Eliot Engel (N.Y.), chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee; and Zoe Lofgren (Calif.), who chairs a key subcommittee on immigration.

Here is the full list of the 95 House Democrats who voted in support of Green’s impeachment effort:

Alma Adams (N.C.)

Nanette Diaz Barragán (Calif.)

Karen Bass (Calif.)

Joyce Beatty (Ohio)

Earl Blumenauer (Ore.)

Suzanne Bonamici (Ore.)

Brendan Boyle (Pa.)

Anthony Brown (Md.)

G.K. Butterfield (N.C.)

Tony Cárdenas (Calif.)

André Carson (Ind.)

Joaquin Castro (Texas)

David Cicilline (R.I.)

Katherine Clark (Mass.)

Yvette Clarke (N.Y.)

Wm. Lacy Clay (Mo.)

Steve Cohen (Tenn.)

Danny K. Davis (Ill.)

Madeleine Dean (Pa.)

Diana DeGette (Colo.)

Mark DeSaulnier (Calif.)

Debbie Dingell (Mich.)

Lloyd Doggett (Texas)

Mike Doyle (Pa.)

Eliot Engel (N.Y.)

Veronica Escobar (Texas)

Adriano Espaillat (N.Y.)

Dwight Evans (Pa.)

Marcia Fudge (Ohio)

Jesús García (Ill.)

Sylvia Garcia (Texas)

Jimmy Gomez (Calif.)

Raúl Grijalva (Ariz.)

Brian Higgins (N.Y.)

Jared Huffman (Calif.)

Sheila Jackson Lee (Texas)

Pramila Jayapal (Wash.)

Hank Johnson (Ga.)

Robin Kelly (Ill.)

Joe Kennedy III (Mass.)

Dan Kildee (Mich.)

Ann Kirkpatrick (Ariz.)

Rick Larsen (Wash.)

Brenda Lawrence (Mich.)

Barbara Lee (Calif.)

Andy Levin (Mich.)

Mike Levin (Calif.)

Ted Lieu (Calif.)

Zoe Lofgren (Calif.)

Alan Lowenthal (Calif.)

Nita Lowey (N.Y.)

Carolyn Maloney (N.Y.)

Doris Matsui (Calif.)

Betty McCollum (Minn.)

Jim McGovern (Mass.)

Jerry McNerney (Calif.)

Grace Meng (N.Y.)

Gwen Moore (Wis.)

Seth Moulton (Mass.)

Jerrold Nadler (N.Y.)

Grace Napolitano (Calif.)

Joseph Neguse (Colo.)

Donald Norcross (N.J.)

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (N.Y.)

Ilhan Omar (Minn.)

Frank Pallone Jr. (N.J.)

Bill Pascrell (N.J.)

Donald Payne Jr. (N.J.)

Chellie Pingree (Maine)

Mark Pocan (Wis.)

Ayanna Pressley (Mass.)

Jamie Raskin (Md.)

Cedric Richmond (La.)

Lucille Roybal-Allard (Calif.)

Mary Gay Scanlon (Pa.)

Jan Schakowsky (Ill.)

David Scott (Ga.)

Brad Sherman (Calif.)

Jackie Speier (Calif.)

Eric Swalwell (Calif.)

Bennie Thompson (Miss.)

Mike Thompson (Calif.)

Dina Titus (Nev.)

Rashida Tlaib (Mich.)

Paul Tonko (N.Y.)

Norma Torres (Calif.)

Lori Trahan (Mass.)

Juan Vargas (Calif.)

Filemon Vela (Texas)

Nydia Velázquez (N.Y.)

Maxine Waters (Calif.)

Bonnie Watson Coleman (N.J.)

Peter Welch (Vt.)

Frederica Wilson (Fla.)

Updated on July 18 at 1:26 p.m.

Tags Adriano Espaillat Al Green Alan Lowenthal Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez Alma Adams Andy Levin Ann Kirkpatrick Anthony Brown Ayanna Pressley Barbara Lee Bennie Thompson Betty McCollum Bill Pascrell Bonnie Watson Coleman Brad Sherman Brenda Lawrence Brian Higgins Carolyn Maloney Cedric Richmond Chellie Pingree Dan Kildee David Cicilline David Scott Debbie Dingell Diana DeGette Dina Titus Donald Norcross Donald Payne Jr. Donald Trump Doris Matsui Dwight Evans Earl Blumenauer Eliot Engel Eric Swalwell Filemon Vela Frank Pallone Jr. Frederica Wilson G.K. Butterfield Grace Meng Grace Napolitano Gwen Moore Hank Johnson Ilhan Omar Impeachment Jackie Speier Jamie Raskin Jan Schakowsky Jared Huffman Jerrold Nadler Jerry McNerney Jimmy Gomez Joaquin Castro Joe Kennedy Joyce Beatty Juan Vargas Karen Bass Katherine Clark Lacy Clay Lloyd Doggett Lori Trahan Lucille Roybal-Allard Madeleine Dean Marcia Fudge Mark DeSaulnier Mark Pocan Mary Gay Scanlon Maxine Waters Mike Doyle mike levin Mike Thompson Nita Lowey Norma Torres Paul Tonko Peter Welch Pramila Jayapal Rashida Tlaib Rick Larsen Robin Kelly Seth Moulton Sheila Jackson Lee Steve Cohen Suzanne Bonamici Sylvia Garcia Ted Lieu Veronica Escobar Yvette Clarke Zoe Lofgren

The Hill has removed its comment section, as there are many other forums for readers to participate in the conversation. We invite you to join the discussion on Facebook and Twitter.

See all Hill.TV See all Video

Most Popular

Load more


See all Video