Carlson's first show in O'Reilly's slot to feature Caitlyn Jenner interview

Carlson's first show in O'Reilly's slot to feature Caitlyn Jenner interview
© Getty

Tucker Carlson's first show in Bill O'Reilly's former time slot on Fox News will feature an interview with TV personality and author Caitlyn Jenner.

The interview, billed by the network as a "cable exclusive interview," will air Monday at 8 p.m. 

"Topics will include her perspective on President Donald Trump’s administration, the current political climate and divide in America, as well as her thoughts on how to bring Americans together," according to the network. 


Jenner, 67, has described herself as a conservative and said she voted for President TrumpDonald John TrumpTrump rages against '60 Minutes' for interview with Krebs Cornyn spox: Neera Tanden has 'no chance' of being confirmed as Biden's OMB pick Pa. lawmaker was informed of positive coronavirus test while meeting with Trump: report MORE. She has said since his election victory that she hopes to use her platform to advocate for the LGBT community and help Republicans and Trump understand LGBT issues.

In an interview with ABC's Diane Sawyer in April 2015, Jenner, a former Olympian, came out as a transgender woman. 

Fox released its new weeknight schedule on Wednesday shortly after announcing O’Reilly was leaving the network in the wake of sexual harassment allegations.

“Tucker Carlson Tonight” will move from its 9 p.m. spot into O’Reilly’s longtime 8 p.m. slot. Carlson took over the 7 p.m. slot in January when Greta Van Susteren moved to MSNBC, then moved to the later time to replace Megyn Kelly. 

"The O'Reilly Factor" has been the most-watched cable news show for the past 15 years. 

But Carlson has been a ratings juggernaut at Fox in prime time since moving from "Fox & Friends Weekend," helping Fox News brass make the decision to move his program to the critical 8 p.m. slot.

Taking over at 9 p.m. will be “The Five,” a panel show with six rotating co-hosts: Kimberly Guilfoyle, Dana Perino, Bob Beckel, Greg Gutfeld, Jesse Watters and Juan Williams.