House GOP defense policy bill conferees named

House Speaker Paul RyanPaul Davis RyanOn The Trail: Democrats plan to hammer Trump on Social Security, Medicare Paul Ryan says Biden likely won't get Democratic nomination Judd Gregg: Honey, I Shrunk The Party MORE (R-Wis.) announced the names of the 44 GOP members who will sit on a bipartisan conference committee working on a final defense policy bill. 

“This legislation gives our military the tools and funding it needs to do its job and keep Americans safe,” Ryan said in a statement.  


“It also gives our men and women in uniform a well-deserved raise. If there’s anyone who deserves an increase in pay, it’s those who risk their lives every day for the safety of this country. I’m proud of the work done so far, and I look forward to sending this bill to the president’s desk.”

The House Republican conferees are: 

Committee on Armed Services

Chairman Mac Thornberry (Texas)
Rep. Randy ForbesJames (Randy) Randy ForbesToo much ‘can do,’ not enough candor Trump makes little headway filling out Pentagon jobs Why there's only one choice for Trump's Navy secretary MORE (Va.)              
Rep. Jeff Miller (Fla.)
Rep. Joe WilsonAddison (Joe) Graves WilsonSchumer reminds colleagues to respect decorum at State of the Union speech US officials, world leaders arrive in Israel for World Holocaust Forum  Valerie Plame: 'I'm alarmed' over escalation with Iran MORE (S.C.)          
Rep. Frank LoBiondo (N.J.)              
Rep. Rob BishopRobert (Rob) William BishopOvernight Energy: Panel gives chairman power to subpoena Interior | House passes bill to protect wilderness | House Republicans propose carbon capture bill | Ocasio-Cortez introduces bill to ban fracking House Natural Resources gives Grijalva power to subpoena Interior Overnight Energy: Trump credits economic progress to environmental rollbacks | Vote to subpoena Interior delayed by prayer breakfast | Dems hit agency for delaying energy efficiency funds MORE (Utah)          
Rep. Michael Turner (Ohio)        
Rep. John Kline (Minn.)
Rep. Mike Rogers (Ala.)          
Rep. Trent FranksHarold (Trent) Trent FranksArizona New Members 2019 Cook shifts 8 House races toward Dems Freedom Caucus members see openings in leadership MORE (Ariz.)          
Rep. Bill Shuster (Pa.)                
Rep. Mike Conaway (Texas)              
Rep. Doug Lamborn (Colo.)              
Rep. Rob WittmanRobert (Rob) Joseph WittmanRepublicans eye top spot on Natural Resources panel The Suburban Caucus: Solutions for America's suburbs Overnight Defense: Top general briefs GOP senators on Syria plan | Senators 'encouraged' by briefing | Pence huddles with Republican allies on Syria | Trump nominee sidesteps questions on arms treaties MORE (Va.)              
Rep. Christopher Gibson (N.Y.)  
Rep. Vicky Hartzler (Mo.)                
Rep. Joe Heck (Nev.)                    
Rep. Elise Stefanik (N.Y.)                  

Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

Chairman Devin Nunes (Calif.)
Rep. Mike Pompeo (Kan.) 

Committee on Energy & Commerce

Rep. Bob Latta (Ohio)
Rep. Bill Johnson (Ohio) 

Committee on Education & the Workforce

Rep. Tim Walberg (Mich.)
Rep. Brett GuthrieSteven (Brett) Brett GuthrieOvernight Health Care: Big Pharma looks to stem losses after trade deal defeat | House panel to examine federal marijuana policies | House GOP reopens investigation into opioid manufacturers Lawmakers express alarm over rise in cocaine overdose deaths House GOP reopens investigation into opioid manufacturers over role in crisis MORE (Ky.)

Committee on Foreign Affairs

Chairman Ed Royce (Calif.)
Rep. Lee Zeldin (N.Y.)  

Committee on Homeland Security

Chairman Michael McCaul (Texas)
Rep. Dan Donovan (N.Y.) 

Committee on the Judiciary

Chairman Bob GoodlatteRobert (Bob) William GoodlatteUSCIS chief Cuccinelli blames Paul Ryan for immigration inaction Immigrant advocacy groups shouldn't be opposing Trump's raids Top Republican releases full transcript of Bruce Ohr interview MORE (Va.)
Rep. Darrell Issa (Calif.) 

Committee on Natural Resources

Rep. Paul Cook (Calif.)
Rep. Cresent Hardy (Nev.) 

Committee on Oversight & Government Reform

Chairman Jason ChaffetzJason ChaffetzThe myth of the conservative bestseller Elijah Cummings, Democratic chairman and powerful Trump critic, dies at 68 House Oversight panel demands DeVos turn over personal email records MORE (Utah)
Rep. Steve Russell (Okla.) 

Committee on Science, Space, & Technology

Chairman Lamar Smith (Texas)
Rep. Randy WeberRandall (Randy) Keith WeberOvernight Energy: Trump credits economic progress to environmental rollbacks | Vote to subpoena Interior delayed by prayer breakfast | Dems hit agency for delaying energy efficiency funds Democrats hit DOE for holding back energy efficiency funds GOP lawmakers call for provisions barring DOD funds for border wall to be dropped MORE (Texas)  

Committee on Small Business

Chairman Steve Chabot (Ohio)
Rep. Steve Knight (Calif.)  

Committee on Transportation & Infrastructure

Rep. Duncan Hunter (Calif.)
Rep. David Rouzer (N.C.)  

Committee on Veterans’ Affairs

Rep. Phil Roe (Tenn.)
Rep. Mike Bost (Ill.) 

Committee on Ways & Means

Chairman Kevin BradyKevin Patrick BradyDemocrats, GOP spar over Treasury rules on Trump tax law Ex-HHS chief threatens to vote 'no' on surprise medical billing measure Bipartisan Ways and Means leaders unveil measure to stop surprise medical bills MORE (Texas)
Rep. Dave ReichertDavid (Dave) George ReichertBottom Line The most expensive congressional races of the last decade Lymphedema Treatment Act would provide a commonsense solution to a fixable problem MORE (Wash.)