Obama names four to Air Force commission


Obama named his four members to the committee on Monday: Janine Davidson of the Center for a New American Security; retired Lt. Gen. Dennis McCarthy of the Military Experts; former Air Force Secretary F. Whitten Peters; and Margaret Harrell, director of the Army Health Program.

The other four members of the eight-member commission will be appointed by the House and Senate Armed Services committees.