State insurance commissioners name new officers for 2011

While the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) is making headlines Thursday for finalizing its medical-loss ratio rules, the group also — and more quietly — named its new 2011 leaders.

Susan Voss, Iowa Insurance Commissioner, will take over as president, with 
Florida Commissioner Kevin M. McCarty stepping into the president-elect spot. 

Oklahoma Commissioner Kim Holland will be vice president and James J. Donelon, commissioner in Louisiana, will take over as secretary-treasurer.

All but Donelon are currently serving as NAIC officers. Voss is currently president-elect, McCarty is vice president and Holland is secretary-treasurer.