New Members Reception 2016

Several veteran lawmakers attended a welcome reception for newly elected members of Congress hosted by The Hill on Wednesday night.


Sens. Ron Johnson (R-Wis.) and Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.) were among those on hand, along with Reps. Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.) and Tulsi Gabbard (D-Hawaii).

Watch the video above to see the lawmakers's advice to new members as the 115th Congress kicks off in 2017.